What to pack when travelling to Singapore

I am going to be travelling to Singapore soon so I thought I would take this opportunity to give my essentials on packing for Singapore. So if you are going to Singapore and you have no idea what to pack I have put together a rough guide to help you.

Singapore is a beautiful country with a tropical climate February is the hottest month with the average temperature being  27°C, the coldest month is January with temperatures averaging 26°C  and the wettest month is December.

[Insect Repellent]

With the humid weather you will definitely want a good insect/mosquito repellent. Especially if you are going to visit areas such as the Night Safari or the Zoo.

[Sun Smart Gear]

Even when it is cloudy you will want a good quality sunscreen. I use two different sunscreens, one for my face and one for the rest of my body. My favorite one for the face is the Mecca Cosmetica To Save Face SPF 30+ . It is light weight and wears just like primer. For the body I use what I currently have at the time, at the moment the sunscreen I am using is the standard Banana Boat sunscreen.

[Makeup/ Skincare]

Makeup wise you will want things that will last and will not slip and slid in humid weather. You want a good setting powder that will keep you matte since the humid weather makes most of us oily. My ultimate matte setting powder is Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. Skincare wise you will want to bring a good make up remover and cleanser. My go to cleanser is Philosophy Purity Made Simple Facial Cleanser . It can be used as a makeup remover and a cleanser, plus it comes in a smaller size making it perfect for travel.

IMG_20170208_204836_717.jpg
Few of my makeup travel essentials.

[Deodorant]

The humid weather makes you feel sticky and horrible so the last thing you need is to smell horrible as well.

[Comfortable, Light Clothing]

Pack breathable clothing that is easy to wear and not restrictive. Pack things like shirts, skirts, dresses and anything else that is easy to move in. Think flowy and comfortable clothes, avoid wearing clothing that sticks to your body.

[Comfortable shoes]

Pack a few different pairs of comfortable shoes, especially if you are going to be walking a lot. Even the most comfortable shoes can get painful over a period of time. Pack shoes such as sandals, flats or sneakers.

Obviously this is just a quick guide to get you started, so do not just rely on this when you are packing and most importantly have fun and enjoy yourself.

Sara.

Leave a Reply

