Makeup Haul from Hong Kong

After the creepy night it was time to explore and shop in lovely Hong Kong. Hong Kong is a fantastic place to shop, they have markets and streets of shopping. Hong Kong, has many makeup brands that cannot be found in Australia such as 3CE and Etude House. Hong Kong also has stores such as Sasa that sells a variety of cosmetics.

Of course when I came across all these makeup brands/stores I had to go in. Now I had already been to a few in Singapore but, I found that Hong Kong had more stores and the collection is just so much better and of course, the amount of free samples you get is amazing. I ended up bringing home a shoe box full of makeup and skincare. Here is a quick summary of the items I purchased, split into categories to make it easier.

[Skin Care]

IMG_20170227_233142_773

 

Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner: I heard great reviews about this product and have been wanting to try it. Since I needed a new toner I decided to get it in the bigger size. Plus the bottle pump was really fun to play with.

Etude House Baking Powder Crunch Pore Scrub: I am a huge sucker for packaging and the packaging of this product is so cute I had to buy it. This is an exfoliating cleanser formulated with baking powder. I am quite excited to try this product.

[Face Products]

IMG_20170227_233242_114

 

Innisfree Water Fit Cushion: Another product that I have heard good review about and have been wanting to try. I got mine all separately where you get to pick your case.

Innisfree Long Wear Cover Cushion: Since I was already getting the other cushion I thought I might as well get this one as well to try and compare.

Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion: When I was Etude House I could not find the other cushion that I wanted to try so I picked up this cushion instead since I have heard some pretty decent reviews about this cushion.

Banila Co Prime Primer Finish Powder: I was playing with this powder at Sasa and really liked the way it felt on my hand. I am excited to try is powder since I have combination skin and can get really oily in some areas.

Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder: Again, another product I heard good reviews about and had to get my hands on it.

[Face Products 2]

2017-02-27_23.40.07

 

Etude House Play Stick 101: I was playing around with this in store and liked the way it swatched and felt on my hand. I am hoping this works well for me so I can getting the other colors as well.

Nature Republic Multiple Touch Stick: I do not have a cream blush and thought this was good when I was testing it in store. I was having a hard time deciding on which color to get from this range. I ended up going for the color that I thought would suit an everyday look.

Etude House Big Cover Concealer Cushion: I am starting to run out of my normal color correcter so I picked this up to try.

[Eye Products]

2017-02-27_23.41.07

 

Etude House Curl Fix Mascara: Another product that has been raved about that I had to try for myself.

Tonymoly Inked Cushion Liner: The unique packaging of this product caught my eye. I thought it looked really cute and creative and since I was looking for a liner I thought I would give this a go.

Etude House Blend For Eyes: These swatched really pretty in the store. Plus I have been looking for something that is quick, easy and convenient to have on the go.

[Lip Products]

2017-02-27_23.37.20

 

Mac Kabuki Magic: My partner picked this lip color out for me. The formula felt really nice and smooth in store. Excited to see how the color will look on me since it is a really different color for me.

Etude House Honey Cera Treatment Lip Oil: My lips have been dry and chapped so I thought I would try this out and see how it goes.

Tonymoly\Labiotte Wine Lip Tint: This was given to me as an extra for buying the eyeliner. Really keen to try this since I have heard good reviews about the lip tint.

Pony Effect Stay Fit Matte Lip: Another color that my partner picked out for me. I fell in love with the color after we swatched it and had to buy it.

Pony Effect That Girl Lipstick: Again, a product I bought because the package was cute. The color looked pretty when swatched as well and  I also really liked that the lipstick had a magnetic close.

There were so many more products that I wanted to buy but had to hold myself back. I figured that a shoe box full of make up and skincare was enough. For now. I cannot wait to test and experiment with them all.

Sara.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Haul from Hong Kong

Leave a Reply

