[Review] Etude House Honey Cera Treatment Lip Oil

Hello! I love lip products be it lip balm, lip sticks or liquid lip sticks. Following my haul I thought I would start with a review of lip product I am trying at the moment. Etude House’s Honey Cera Treatment Lip Oil, something that I picked up not thinking much of it and I am glad I picked it up.

[Description]

This is a hydrating lip oil enriched with superior lip conditioners to heal cracked and chapped lips.

[Packaging]

The packaging of the lip oil is cute and looks really clean. It has a slight weight, but the weight is comfortable and makes the lip oil feel luxurious. The applicator is a doe foot applicator that is quite soft. The soft applicator makes it easy to apply the lip oil.

[Texture]

The texture is soft and smooth on the lips. It is almost like a lip gloss texture but less sticky, which is surprising since honey usually equals sticky. It applies really easily and feels fantastic on the lips.

[Scent]

It has a very soft, sweet and pleasant smell. The oil is quite similar to honey in terms of scent and texture, except without the extra stickiness.

[Result]

I was not expecting much from this lip oil, however, after using it for 2 weeks now I absolutely love it. I mainly use it at night time before I go to bed and I love the way it feels and sits on my lips. It feels light on my lips so I forget that it is there and I wake up with soft lips. My partner loves this lip oil as well and has started using the lip oil at night time as well, which is surprising since he usually dislikes having anything on his lips.

[Overall]

Packaging: 4/5

Formula: 5/5

Result: 5/5

Total: 4.3/5

[Repurchase]

Yes! I love the way it makes my lips feel with the oil on and after.

I am currently still testing out a few other products from my makeup haul and cannot wait to test some more.

Sara.

One thought on “[Review] Etude House Honey Cera Treatment Lip Oil

Leave a Reply

