[Unboxing] May Bella Box

This month’s box arrived on my birthday, it kind of felt like a present to myself. I was quite excited to open this box since I heard that we would be receiving a ColourPop product. This month’s box is ‘Future Proof’ and contains 5 items.

[ColourPop Lip Product] 

2017-05-30_21.51.22

‘Pucker up bellababes, ColourPop has arrived! With over 4 million followers, there’s no doubt that the Insta-famous, LA born cosmetic company has been making waves in the beauty-sphere. Now you get to try an on-trend lip product from the beauty trailblazers at ColourPop.’

I received the color ‘Double Tap’ in my box which looks like a natural pink. However, after trying the product on I found it to be more of a coral pink that is way too light for my skin. It washed me out and made me look skin. The formula felt great on the lips though.

[Prep Bod Prep Original Rice Scrub & Soak]

2017-05-30_21.50.35

‘Based on the historical traditions of Chinese medicine, Prep Bod brings you a super fine rice scrub that will see your skin looking brighter and feeling softer. Can be used as both a bath soak or a unique exfoliant in the shower. ‘

Excited to try this and see how it makes my skin feel. Haven’t really tried anything like this before so would be interested to see how it goes.

[E.L.F Cosmetics Australia Sunkissed Glow Bronzer] 

2017-05-30_21.49.24

‘Get naturally sun kissed glow all year round with this silky illuminating bronzer from cult US beauty brand e.l.f, infused with Vitamin E for added nourishment!’

I’m not too sure how I feel about this bronzer at the moment. It looks pretty on the skin, however, in saying that I find it to be a little to light for a bronzer. At first I didn’t like it at all after I first used it but, it is slowly growing on me.

[LA Roche Posay Effaclar Duo (+) and Effaclar Duo (+) Unifant] 

2017-05-30_21.48.38

‘A staple in skincare routine of many beauty lovers, the highly effective Effclar Duo (+) is now available with a sheer tine. Apply to face to correct the appearance of the imperfections, unclog blocked pores and fight against redness and blemishes.’ 

Not sure how I feel about this product yet. When I tested it I found it to be a bit heavy. Need to test this product out some more before I can decide if I like it or not.

[Cetaphil Gentile Skin Cleanser]

2017-05-28_19.02.15

‘Designed to work for all skin types, Cetaphil’s award-winning Gentle Skin Cleanser is a staple in the makeup bag of many influential makeup artists, making it a must-have in your skincare routine!’

I am yet to try this product so am interested to see how my skin reacts to this. Hopefully it is a good reaction and will do some good for my skin.

Please forgive me if there are any mistakes. I am currently laying in bed about to go to bed but thought I would quickly post. Let me know if you got a different color for the ColourPop lip product and what you thought about it.

Until next week, stay happy and healthy.

Sara.

Leave a Reply

