[Review] Etude House Baking Powder Crunch Pore Scrub

This scrub is mentioned in my Hong Kong Haul, it is a scrub that I impulsively bought. The packaging looked really cute and I figured you can never really have too many scrubs.

[Description]

IMG_20170227_233142_773

The 2-in-1 deep & cooling pore scrub removes impurities from pores with its ingredient of 40% baking powder granules and instantly tightens pores with the cooling effect of menthol derivative.

[Packaging]

2017-06-04_12.42.11

The packaging is just so cute! They are so small but they surprisingly have a lot of product making them perfect for travelling. The box comes with 24 packets with each packet containing approximately 7g which is quite a lot. Etude House recommends that one packet be used each time, however with that being said I can get 3-4 uses out of one packet.

[Formula]

When you first look at the scrub it looks creamy and soft, however when you rub the scrub in, it has a texture that you do not expect. At first I expected a cream consistency with some small beads for exfoliation. After rubbing in the scrub I was surprises to find that the scrub has a grainy feeling, almost like the feeling of rubbing wet sand on your skin. Don’t be alarmed though, it sound tough on the skin but, it is quite gentle and relaxing to rub on your face. It has a cooling sensation on your face, it is a nice feeling nothing to chaotic for your face.

The scrub has a lemony smell with a mixture of mint. Its a really pleasing smell that is calming. It has a clean and fresh smell that makes you feel like you are cleaning with candy.

[Result]

I’ve used this scrub a few times now and I find it goes well after an oil cleanse, getting rid of what ever make up I have left on my face. It feels smooth and calming on the skin and it leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. My face doesn’t feel dry afterwards which is great!

[Overall]

This scrub works well to deep cleanse your skin without it feeling dry and irritated. However, if you are strong to smells you probably won’t like it as much since the smell is quite strong. On that note I myself really like the smell of the scrub. If you have sensitive skin I would only recommend using this scrub maybe once to begin with till your skin gets use to the consistency.

[Repurchase]

YES! It works great to clean the skin and it isn’t too harsh. I find that sometimes when I am super lazy I can take the scrub with me in the shower and clean my face as well as my body with what is left over. Again, if you are sensitive to smell this scrub might not be for you but if you find you like this smell then this scrub is great!

Until next week, stay happy and healthy.

Sara.

Leave a Reply

