[Review] Lip Products

Hello! I have been testing out the lip products that I purchased on holidays and I thought I would quickly swatch and review them. As I showed in my make up haul I bought a total of 4 lip products and received a sample lip tint.

[Clinique Crayola Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Color Balm- Red Violet] I bought this while I was in Singapore at Sephora. The color is vibrant, bright and playful. It definitely does transfer quite a bit since, it is meant to be more of a balm then a long lasting lipstick. The formula is great and does not feel sticky on your lips. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a fun color to wear and aren’t too afraid of the lip color transferring or needing to be reapplied. Would not recommend if you are looking for something long lasting, especially you are going to be eating and drinking

Packing: 4/5

Formula: 4.5/5

Total: 4.3/5

[Pony Effect Stay Fit Matte Lip Color- #So Good] I found this liquid lipstick while I was in Hong Kong and fell in love with the color. The liquid lipstick has an ultra matte finish and is formulated with Muyumuyu Seed Butter and Brazil Nut Seed Oil to help nourish the lips, making it quite comfortable to wear. There is a total of 10 colors in the range but, unfortunately there were only 5 in stock at the place I got mine from. The lipstick has a doe foot applicator that is slightly elongated making it a bit easier to apply. The color is described as a muted orchid with a bit of pink, which looks absolutely stunning.

Packaging: 5/5

Formula: 5/5

Total: 5/5

[MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lip Color- Sweet Thing] This a pinky nude with a touch of brown, that has a matte finish. The formula is light weight, easy to spread and comfortable on the lips. When dried it does not appear cracked and it does not leave your lips feeling extremely dry, however, over time it does start to feel a little bit dry but I don’t mind it too much.

Packaging: 5/5

Formula: 4/5

Total: 4.5/5

[Pony Effect That Girl Outfit Lipstick- Noble Brunch] I absolutely love the packaging of this lipstick! It is magnetic and is very satisfying to close and open. There is a slight weight to the lipstick making it feel very luxurious and comfortable to hold. The color is a cool tone dusty rose with shimmers. I’m not too sure about the other colors but with this one you are able to get a good coverage.  The formula of this product is okay, I find that it is a bit drying and it sticks to any dry patches you have on your lips.

Packaging: 5/5

Formula: 2.5/5

Total: 3.8/5

[Labiotte Wine Lip Tint- RD01 Shiraz Red] The lip tint collaborated by Tony Moly and Labiotte. I got this lip tint as a free gift with an eye liner that I bought from Tony Moly. The packaging is cute and is a lot more sturdy than I expected but, because I got a small version of it, it is bit difficult to apply. I’m sure the full size is a bit easier to apply. The overall formula of this lip tint is quite good, it is very pigmented and the staying power is amazing. However, in saying that I did find the formula to be a bit patchy but not too bad to work with.

Packaging: 4/5

Formula: 3.5/5

Total: 3.8/5

[Swatches]

Don’t mind my dry skin….. but here are the lip products swatched. As you can see the Labiotte lip tint is a little patchy, even on my arm and the Clinique Intense lip balm smudge as I was swatching it. Let me know if there is any of these lip products that you want to see a more detailed review on. Which lip product is your favorite and what would you recommend I try next?

Sara.

5 thoughts on “[Review] Lip Products

Leave a comment